Cataloging Project

Since part of the purpose of this blog is to put up examples of my library work, for this post I’d like to share my final practical assignment from my Classification and Indexing class.

This is the assignment I was given: final project items list

and this is what I submitted: practical assignment

I rather enjoy cataloging- it’s peaceful in a sometimes frustrating way. It’s a puzzle, and I enjoy trying to solve it- to figure out where something goes and why. I like putting things in order. (For one thing, it means I can find them later- said by someone who has torn apart their apartment looking for a specific book only to eventually find it exactly where it belongs (maybe more than once- I do own an awful lot of books))

 

Leave a Reply

