Another 50 Books Pledged

 I’ve set myself a new challenge for 2015, and I invite everyone else to join me. For the third year in a row, I’ll be participating in the 50 Book Pledge.

In 2013 I read 148 books and in 2014 I managed an even 500 (yes, I count picture books, they’re books and HarperCollins lets you include them on the list. The number would be truly ridiculous if I included all the fanfic I read, and no I still don’t have a reading problem I have a lack of shelf space problem.). I’ve pledged to read 200 books again, since that’s the highest number it will let you pledge for, though it will count the books you read after 200. You just can’t get badges for any amount over the 200–maybe something to fix in the future?

I’ve discussed the website before here and here, and they’ve updated the website again with a few more welcome changes. They’ve added some shelves for Currently Reading and Favourites, and your Currently Reading items show in a sidebar. You can also add a custom shelf if you feel like it. Otherwise, the site is pretty much the same as last year, but it works fairly well. It’s still nice that you can look through previous years’ shelves to remind yourself what you’ve read.

You can find my 2015 shelf here, and I’d love to see your shelves in the comments! What books re you most excited for in 2015?

Leave a Reply

